Sorry – I can’t resist: classic (and yes, cheesy) vinyl from the 1970s.

I’ve already mentioned (more than once) how much Raymond and I love checking out auction sales and their simpler cousins, yard sales. There was a real bonanza of the latter in the Queensborough area one weekend late last summer, and we picked up all manner of cool stuff – which I displayed (to some readers’ – OK, one of my siblings’ – horror) here. I noted in that post that the photo of the pile of newly acquired stuff didn’t even include the records we had found. (All for the low, low price of about three and a half bucks.)

Yes, people, I’m talking vinyl. 33⅓ RPM. And not just any records! Records dating from some of the happiest years of my life, the early and middle 1970s. Take me home, country roads!

Here they are, for your (doubtless envious) viewing:

And what’s the best part of owning all these classic platters of vinyl? Why, we actually have something to play them on! (Not that we’ve done so. But surely it will soon be time to once again hear Seasons in the Sun … or not.)

2 thoughts on “Sorry – I can’t resist: classic (and yes, cheesy) vinyl from the 1970s.

Leave a Reply

