A very sunny house.

20130426-232728.jpg

One of the many things I love about the Manse is how bright it is. On a sunny day, light streams in everywhere; there are windows on all sides of the house. The brightness makes a person feel glad to be alive.

This picture is nothing more exciting than sunlight coming through the windows of our dining room, this very afternoon. And I post it only because of this: it makes me happy.

Happy especially, I guess, that thanks to the fact that Raymond and I were able to buy the Manse, I can – both literally and figuratively – walk among the sunlit rooms of my childhood.

Who could ask for more?

2 thoughts on “A very sunny house.

Leave a Reply

