A sign of spring at the Manse since forever

20130527-223953.jpg

The sun and nice weather have finally returned, and to celebrate I thought I’d do a quick little post featuring a happy springtime flower that burst into bloom over the last weekend that Raymond and I were at the Manse. It’s narcissus, and it has been planted in the perennial garden at the front of the house; but when I was a kid growing up at the Manse there were a raft of narcissuses (narcissi?) growing wild in a corner of the yard down by the little white garage. It’s a flower that, it seems to me, one doesn’t see all that often these days – which was another reason why I was happy to see it blooming. A flower from my past, you might say, blooming happily in the present. Happy long-awaited spring!

Leave a Reply

